We have a great staff team who love to work hard, laugh lots and care for our students. We absolutely love our school!

Let us introduce ourselves.

_MG_5878_edited
_MG_5878_edited

Karla is married to Dane and they have two children, Osti and Charli, and Mako the dog. Karla started as Principal of Te Puru School in 2019, coming to us from Ngatea Primary. She loves walking the beach, fishing, socialising and hanging out with her family.

Jayne Bolsover - Deputy Principal
Jayne Bolsover - Deputy Principal

Jayne thinks Te Puru is a very special place with very special people. She loves to see children using their creativity and growing to be the best they can be. Originally from the UK, Jayne and her family moved to the Thames Coast after doing a Teacher Exchange in 2005. "We fell in love with New Zealand and with Te Puru and we had to come back." Jayne loves acting, singing and writing. I love advocados and the fresh fish we can get on our coast!

Tania Lyon, Office Manager
Tania Lyon, Office Manager

Tania loves living on the Thames Coast with her husband and two children. They own a lifestyle block so have the best of both worlds, the beach and the farm. Tania and her family spend a lot of time on the water, fishing and scuba diving. Tania also enjoys playing sport. Both of Tania's children attend Te Puru School. Tania says she has the best view from her office which is the beach and sea.

_MG_5878_edited
_MG_5878_edited

Karla is married to Dane and they have two children, Osti and Charli, and Mako the dog. Karla started as Principal of Te Puru School in 2019, coming to us from Ngatea Primary. She loves walking the beach, fishing, socialising and hanging out with her family.

1/19

Principal

Karla Hull - principal@tepuru.school.nz

īnanga - Our Junior Team (Years 0-4)

Deputy-Principal - Jayne Bolsover - j.bolsover@tepuru.school.nz

Kim Wilkie - k.wilkie@tepuru.school.nz

Renee Booth - r.booth@tepuru.school.nz

Scott Sell - s.sell@tepuru.school.nz

Kahawai - Our Middle Team (Years 5&6)

Assistant Principal - Sarah Oxford - s.oxford@tepuru.school.nz

Jade Beaver - j.beaver@tepuru.school.nz

Caro Auld - c.auld@tepuru.school.nz

Haku - Our Senior Team (Years 7&8)

Pippa Harry - p.harry@tepuru.school.nz

Izaac Garmey - i.garmey@tepuru.school.nz